ru en

Post-release "Motor Show 2009"

A few days ago at the Crocus Expo the international exhibition Motor Show 2009 ended. It's time to evaluate the results and take stock - all the more so since this year the exhibition was held at a high level.

This season, the Motor Show broke the record for visiting - only through the official website for the exhibition, 27,120 people registered, a little more than half of the total number of guests (51,200). I would like to note the fact that, according to an independent audit, more than 75% of visitors to the exhibition are industry professionals. In terms of the number of participants, the situation was no less successful - over 600 companies gathered at MIMS, 40% of which were foreign exhibitors.

Another achievement of the Motor Show is a new business program. The discussion of the situation in the industry and in the market did not stop for a single day. The first conference at the exhibition was held by AutoTransTech. Foreign experts - Bill Henney, Alan Smith, Robbie Ferguson (ALTO), Scott Jackson (Sonnax) - shared with Russian colleagues the skills of organizing automatic transmission repairs.

And on August 27, the speakers visited the 9th Moscow College of Road Transport, where they spoke on the topic “Torque Converter Repair” and the presentation of Can Bus control and diagnostic system maintenance software.

At the same time, the Motor Show business program at Crocus Expo was gaining momentum. The day began with a press conference of Avtoyunion company - "Opening of a new battery plant in Russia." Then, speakers from NPKF Livi Car, major distributors of Johnson Controls Power Solutions products, spoke.

Media also joined the new program. Employees of the publication "Body" held a round table on resolving business conflicts - "Settlement of disagreements in the preparation of the calculation of restoration repair."

On August 28, Eurasia spoke about the rebranding of the Titan battery brand. During the period of crisis lull, the company is preparing to enter a new level. And it is possible that with such marketing activity, Eurasia will significantly increase its market share.

For experts and speakers, MIMS has become a real discussion club. And for participants - a major industry event. “The exhibition in Moscow is an all-Russian exhibition. And to the question "where are you coming from?" “I can say that once a year, to Moscow,” comments Arkady Korshunov, a representative of the St. Petersburg holding Dukon.

Representatives of the Exist.RU online store described MIMS as a place for meetings and negotiations with new partners. The Armtek company believes that the Motor Show is an opportunity to enter the market with a presentation of the company, to demonstrate its potential to customers and suppliers.
And perhaps each company has its own idea of MIMS. But in one thing all the participants agree: “Motor Show” is a worthy auto show. The reviews are certainly nice. But the “discovery of the year” was made by visitors who wondered why there were so few cars at the exhibition?

It's simple: MIMS is, first of all, an industry event, a major B2B exhibition. Motor Show presents tires, oils, equipment and components for automobiles. And if hundreds of cars appeared in the pavilions, the venerable public would be surprised and ask the question - why did the “Car Dealership” come to us, which takes place every two years?

ru en

Пострелиз «Мотор Шоу 2009»

Несколько дней назад в «Крокус Экспо» закончилась международная выставка «Мотор Шоу 2009». Самое время оценить результаты и подвести итоги — тем более что в этом году выставка прошла на высоком уровне.

В этом сезоне «Мотор Шоу» побил рекорд по посещению — только через официальный сайт на выставку зарегистрировались 27 120 человек, чуть больше половины от общего числа гостей (51 200). Хотелось бы отметить и тот факт, что по оценке независимого аудита, более 75% посетителей выставки - это профессионалы отрасли. По количеству участников ситуация сложилась не менее удачно — на МИМС собрались более 600 компаний, 40% из которых — зарубежные экспоненты.

Еще одно достижение «Мотор Шоу» — новая деловая программа. Обсуждение ситуации в отрасли и на рынке не прекращались ни на день. Первую конференцию в рамках выставки провела компания «АвтоТрансТех». Зарубежные эксперты — Bill Henney, Alan Smith, Robbie Ferguson (ALTO), Scott Jackson (Sonnax) — поделились с российскими коллегами навыками организации ремонта АКПП.

А 27 августа докладчики посетили 9-й московский колледж автомобильного транспорта, где выступили с темой «Ремонт гидротрансформаторов» и презентацией программного обеспечения для обслуживания системы управления и диагностики Can Bus.

В это же время набирала обороты деловая программа «Мотор Шоу» в «Крокус Экспо». День начался с пресс-конференции компании «Автоюнион» — «Открытие нового аккумуляторного завода в России». Затем выступили докладчики из НПКФ «Ливи Кар» — крупные дистрибьюторы продукции Johnson Controls Power Solutions.

К новой программе подключились и СМИ. Сотрудники издания «Кузов» провели круглый стол по решению бизнес-конфликтов — «Урегулирование разногласий при составлении калькуляции восстановительного ремонта».

28 августа компания «Евразия» рассказала о ребрендинге торговой марки аккумуляторов «Титан». В период кризисного затишья компания готовится к выходу на новый уровень. И не исключено, что при такой маркетинговой активности «Евразия» существенно увеличит свою долю на рынке.

Для экспертов и докладчиков МИМС стал настоящим дискуссионным клубом. А для участников — крупным отраслевым событием. «Выставка в Москве — это общероссийская выставка. И на вопрос «куда вы приезжаете?» - «могу сказать, что раз в год, в Москву», — комментирует Аркадий Коршунов, представитель петербургского холдинга «Дюкон».

Представители интернет-магазина Exist.RU охарактеризовали МИМС как место для встреч и переговоров с новыми партнерами. Компания «Армтек» считает, что «Мотор Шоу» — это возможность выйти на рынок с презентацией фирмы, продемонстрировать свой потенциал клиентам и поставщикам.
И возможно, у каждой компании свое представление о МИМС. Но в одном все участники сходятся: «Мотор Шоу» — это достойная автовыставка. Отзывы, безусловно, приятные. Но «открытие года» совершили посетители, которые удивлялись, почему на выставке так мало машин?

Все просто: МИМС — это, в первую очередь, отраслевое событие, крупная выставка B2B. «Мотор Шоу» представляет шины, масла, оборудование и комплектующие для автомобилей. И если бы в павильонах появились сотни машин, почтенная публика удивилась и задала вопрос — почему к нам приехал «Автосалон», который проходит раз в два года?